3 Products to Refresh and Rejuvenate Your Skin After A Long Weekend

Skin care is a top priority of mine, but sometimes I slip up from time time when it comes to taking care of it like I should. Usually those times are when I go out of town and don’t have all of my products set up and available like I do at home. This weekend I went to Newport Beach for the 4th of July weekend, and let’s just say I was baaaaad with my skin and washing my face properly.

The first thing I did when I got home was whip out my go-to products for rejuvenating my skin after less than perfect beauty routine days.

In the shower, I used my Dermalogica Skin Prep Scrub exfoliator to get deep down in the pores and remove all the dirt and dead skin (cute, right?).

Next up, I put on the Dermalogica Skin Refining Masque to smooth and refresh the skin.

Lastly, I used a new product that I had prescribed to me by my dermatologist called Aczone, which is a creamy gel-like substance that is used to treat break outs. I really love this medicated product because it feels very gentle on the skin. I’ve used a lot of over-the-counter prescribed acne medication and they usually dry my skin out or sting when applied. Luckily, this one has not had any of those side effects, and it almost just feels like a lotion.

IMG_2858.JPG

After completing my refreshing routine I feel much better about the skin sins I committed this weekend. Now, water,water, and more water!


3 thoughts on “3 Products to Refresh and Rejuvenate Your Skin After A Long Weekend

Leave a comment